Speed, Trust, and the ROI of Relationships

A great article on leveraging the internet and social networking tools to meet and collaborate with those with whom you have a natural synergy.

Our strengths, our networks, our skill sets are complimentary. As we talked we found that we’re both saturation learners. We don’t just take on a subject. If we’re going to do something, we learn it to our fingers.

We talked about how if you land on my blog and you don’t like me, you click away in seconds and I never know. It’s efficient. No hurt feelings. No social burden; no time wasted talking to me. If you stay, we’re self-sorted. If I live up to what you expect, we’ve got a relationship. If I’m consistent and helpful, I become a trusted source.

via Guest Blogger Liz Strauss: Speed, Trust, and the ROI of Relationships – Think customers: The 1to1 Blog – Mozilla Firefox.

Leave a Reply

